Connected!

I think it must have been a much simpler time…back before TV, phones, internet.  When the day was done, what was there to do in the evenings besides chat with neighbors, spend time loving on your family, read a good book, or just enjoy snuggling into bed on time?  Much simpler, indeed.

As you can probably tell from my blog absence, my DSL has been down for the last couple of days.  I’ve never thought of myself as having an “internet addiction”…no iPhone, no email phone, no Twitter…just your average email/Facebook/(and now blog)/ internet surfer kinda’ girl.  However after two days offline, I must confess, when at last I finally saw that beloved Google search page pop up again I offered to send the tech-support guy flowers!  (he laughed nervously and said I really didn’t need to do that)

I’m sure my husband and I looked a sight, wandering around the house the past two days like lost sheep, not having a clue what to do with ourselves!  Can’t pay bills, can’t find any phone numbers, can’t find a restaurant to go to, can’t check the weather, neither of us could catch up on anything for work, couldn’t email anyone to let them know (had to use a phone instead!), didn’t know what was going on in the news, well…you get the picture.

Although I still can’t imagine having to go back to “before”, it was almost freeing for a few moments to have nothing pulling at you.  Ok, moments over and I’m back to blogging way too late at night when I should be sleeping instead ;-)

I’ve got a pack of boneless pork chops thawing in the fridge for some evening soon; I’ll let you know how they turn out!

Leave a Reply

